Tags

,

So… I had this idea. If you are familiar of characteristics of ASD people, some struggle to verbalise themselves. My Son Tyson, Twin 2 is becoming more verbal each day, functional verbalising, but my beautiful Jordan, Twin 1, struggles to express himself. After watching inspiring stories of adults with Autism unable to speak but sing, I thought, how about teaching our children….. To sing for what they want!!! Think about it. Your child wants something to eat, how about belting out a tune of “Muuummmy can I have a sand which please” in your bestest most enthusiastic singing voice. Sing it to a tune that your child might already be familiar with, like, can I have a sand which please, sung to the tune of London Bridge is falling down, the last line being, “cause I’m hungry.” Say it in your head.Can you hear what I’m saying? Teach our babies to do this. I have started with Jordan. One we sing    is,” change my nappy” sung to the ” because I’m happy” tune by Pharell. I’ll keep you posted on any success we have with this method 🙂

